Taking care of the clothes you love

I’m taking a little break from posts on decluttering, though I can assure you I will be back on it shortly. πŸ˜‰

The nice thing about having less clothes is you can spend more time keeping the clothes you love in tip-top condition.

God Bless America shirt before

Such as with this shirt. I love this shirt, but the neckline was super tight and after pulling it away from my neck like ten times today, I decided that something needed to be done. While I’m hesitant to use a pair of scissors on any of my clothes, I found a YouTube video on how to cut the neckline out of a shirt.

God Bless America shirt pinned

First, I matched the seems up, smoothed out all the wrinkled, and pinned it in place. I only cut about half an inch below the actual neckline, but in the video I watched the girl cut her’s about an inch below the neckline. I guess it just depends how low you want the neckline.

God Bless America shirt after

In the end, I’m really happy on how it turned out! It definitely changed the look of the shirt, but it’s super comfy now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

