Keeping nick-knacks in control

knick-knacks all together

I apologize for the low-quality of this picture, but it gives you an idea of my love for nick-knacks. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE nick-knacks!!!!

The trouble is, what do you do when your nick-knacks get a bit out of hand?

As hard as it is for me to declutter my precious little models, I was running out of shelf room.

My game plan was simple. Get rid of it if I bought it on a whim or if I bought it because I had money burning a hole in my pocket.

During some of my antique shop shopping trips, I wouldn’t necessarily see something I loved, but I didn’t want to leave empty handed. This would lead me to buy stuff that I really shouldn’t have.

In the end, I had a set of four bunny models, a Hummel, and a little bottle of rose quartz that I was able to get rid of, which has given my shelves some breathing room. I should probably continue to do more, but I’m grateful for progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

